2013 Bud Shootout Rule Changes

In an official press release NASCAR has announced that the 2013 Shootout field will consist of 2012 pole winners and past shootout winners who have attempted to make a race in 2012. This will be a welcome change for fans like me who love NASCAR’s back to roots initiative. Missing from the press release is the name Budweiser, and considering Coors owns the pole award now that could be a hint in the naming of next years race. While the later is pure speculation; the rule change is official.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s