UFC 145 Picks

Jon Jones v. Rashad Evans

Even though Rashad is a major underdog in this fight, I can’t pick against him. I never have before and only would if he fought Dan Henderson. Honestly I don’t see him getting tooled how people think he will and I think it’s very possible that he earns a knockout victory or gets the decision.

Rashad Evans, bring that belt back to Boca.

Rory MacDonald v. Che Mills

Rory is the big name, and is highly touted but Che isn’t some scrub off the street. I do think Rory will take this fight via his wrestling but wouldn’t be surprised one bit if Che won via knockout.

Rory MacDonald should be the victor.

Ben Rothwell v. Brendan Schaub

I think Ben Rothwell knocks out Brendan easily, he’s too prone to getting caught and the heavy hands of Rothwell will put him out.

Michael McDonald v. Miguel Torres

Torres takes this all day, I don’t understand how this is a main card fight but I’ll let it slide.

Mark Hominick v. Eddie Yagin

Great featherweight fight here, I think Mark takes this fight due to the sheer experience and being in so many tough fights. Eddie will have tons of problems with Mark and probably won’t make it past round two.

John Alessio v. Mark Bocek

The thing I noticed most at the weigh ins is there was 0 sponsorship on Bocek. That seems troubling to me, even though it has nothing to do with the fight itself. If there is something mentally lingering in Bocek’s head then he loses, however he’s too good of a fighter to lose to a guy who chokes while in top competition like Alessio so often does.

While the Undercard to me seems like it should be the main card, it’s not so I’m just going to do a quick list of who I think wins tonight.
I like,
Travis Browne to beat Chad Griggs.
Stephen Thompson to defeat Matt Brown, in the toughest fight on the card.
Anthony Njokuani to beat John Makdessi.
Mac Danzig to defeat Efrain Escudero.
Keith Wisniewski to beat Chris Clements.
And lastly Maximo Blanco to defeat Marcus Brimage unless Brimage can win the wrestling war.

Image Courtesy of MMA Weekly

Leave a Reply

