The Newsroom

After the absolutely terrible taste left in my mouth by HBO’s True Blood, I waited for The Newsroom to begin.

I couldn’t be happier that I stayed with HBO tonight because Aaron Sorkin created an amazing show. I haven’t been captivated by a first episode of a show this much in a very long time. Focusing on a news reporter who needs a new spin the show brings you in for a fresh start so nothing that happened before matters. The Newsroom is a must watch, great score, great writing, and perfect casting. This will be my new conversation piece for the next couple of Monday conversations.

Don’t sleep on this program. The Newsroom is the real deal.

Leave a Reply

