The Avengers on Blu-Ray

They’re coming home.

I just picked up my copy of Marvel’s The Avengers on Blu-Ray before I head into work. And…I feel content with the world.

BluRay
This Blu-Ray is packed with special features. If you’re a film-lover like me, it’s great to see all of the commentary and behind-the-scenes look at some of the action sequences and how the cast and crew worked with one another. I picked up the combo pack that came with Blu-Ray 3D, Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Copy, Soundtrack, and an extra DVD of special features from Target for only $19.99. Not too bad.

If you haven’t seen The Avengers yet–I won’t judge if you haven’t–then pick it up and watch it now. It’s worth every penny if you’ve invested even a minute watching the other Marvel films because this one’s better than them all.

The Avengers was the most enjoying movie this summer by far and ranked as one of the best superhero movies I’ve ever seen. Joss Whedon did a fantastic job writing and directing the film and the cast and crew helped create history by creating a cinematic universe. Marvel’s Phase One is complete and now in the coming years we will see what Phase Two will have in store before the release of The Avengers 2.

You can read my full review of The Avengers here.

2 thoughts on “The Avengers on Blu-Ray

  1. I think the special features are what I’m most excited about with regards to seeing The Avengers again. The movie was fantastic in IMAX though, and at home it should be just as great in my theater room. I would be willing to say The Avengers is the best action movie ever. My DISH coworker and I went to see it several times after we took our families in the theater because we liked it so much. I had it in my Blockbuster @Home queue, so I should get it in the mail sooner that other people. I like that I can be on a waiting list for the best movies like that because it means I can get my fix sooner.

Leave a Reply

